Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

OK, let’s be honest. I’m obese. Morbidly obese. I’m sure people see me and say “She’d be pretty if she wasn’t so fat.” It’s terribly unhealthy.

About 2 weeks ago, I had enough. I started eating salads for lunch, veggies, either tuna or chicken, and little dressing. Dinner I didn’t change (baby steps). The first day, I walked about 5 minutes in the morning and again in the evening. The second day, I took a few steps more. The third…. Well now I am up to 18 minutes.

My daughter sometimes joins me. Hopefully, I can get her into the routine as well. I’m setting an example.

They are small changes. I had to start somewhere. I’m going to keep this up regardless of the weather. It was raining lightly tonight which was welcome considering the heat and humidity.

Anyway, I’m not bragging, just confessing. Hoping to get some support from my friends.

