Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

How do you decide what to title your work? Do you start with the title and write from there? I usually do. My current piece was titled Misdiagnosed. Originally, the two main characters were suffering from broken hearts after their breakup and were supposed to gt back together, thus mending their broken hearts. AS I continued, the title made less sense. The female character had childhood demons she was trying to escape. I changed the title to Where Demons Hide. Then, after another person read a few chapters, she suggested When Demons Hide. Now I am thinking that might be wrong too.

Here are a few other options I am considering:

  • Chasing Away the Demons
  • Inner Voices
  • Healing the Child Within
  • Escaping the Voices

Hm, maybe I need to do more thinking.

