Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Worked from 9 to 5 on Sunday, even though my normal workweek is 8-4:30 M-F. UGH I’m exhausted and by the end of the day we were making dumb mistakes so we called it quits.

With the impending snow storm on Tuesday, I will be busting my butt to get two payrolls done on Monday, plus finish getting the audit files ready. Such is life.

I started this blog to keep you all up to date on my writing. Well here’s the update:  In the past few weeks I have done very little writing. I have done some editing, but new stuff, maybe about half a chapter. My brain is a bit fried from long hours and family issues.

I’m hoping this all settles down in the next few weeks so I can get back to writing. I also hope my new free editor is going to have some time to edit CP so I can get that published. I’m not holding my breathe, I have none to hold.

So, pray to the snow gods that Tuesday is bad enough for me to stay home and get some rest. Or, that tomorrow I get a boat load of work done so if I do have to be in on Tuesday I’m ready for the auditors.

SIGH, Calgon…. take me away.

