Tags

, , , , , , ,

The holiday season can be tough. All those people littering the mall, trying to get last minute gifts and take advantage of the sales, the traffic, the stress of wanting things to be perfect.

My hubby has been working 12 hour shifts all week so when I am home during the day, we have to be quiet. This adds more stress. I want to clean, do the dishes, or whatever but all of that makes noise. Even if he is up in bed, the sound of water running or me walking around the living room picking up can wake him. He leaves at 6 PM and by that time all I want to do is relax and watch TV. The house is a mess. Good thing we didn’t have company.

Work has been crazy too with all the year end things that have to be done. This means another month of long hours, multiple reports, balancing, verifying, auditing, doing taxes, and all that stuff. It can be very intense.

I have to remember to do something for me once in a while. It helps relieve some of the worry and stress. Here’s some things to try:

  1.  A long hot bath
  2. Deep breathing
  3. Yoga
  4. Walking
  5. Stretching
  6. Home facial
  7. Color my Hair
  8. Do my nails
  9. Give my amazing daughter extra hugs
  10. Bake
  11. Eat better
  12. Listen to music
  13. Donate time or money to a good cause

What do you do for yourself?

