Tags

, , , , , ,

This time of year is crazy for sure. In the line of work I’m in, it’s even more so. I am an accountant for a private business. We run our own payroll. This means year end reporting, W2s, 1099s, closing 401k, the list goes on. Who has time to shop? Did a lot on line and bought gift cards for the college kids who I had no idea of what they needed.

And with all that going on, I had little time to write. I suppose that’s good. I needed the break, needed a little time to cook the thoughts. I’m hoping January will bring more imagination!

Remember to take care of yourself this time of year. Depression and other mental illness can take a toll on your life. When you see other people so happy, it makes you feel sad. I know. Been there. Done that. My depression has peaked lately. Time to take care of the person most important in your life. YOU. No one can help you if you don’t help yourself. (easier said than done.)

For those of you who still needs something, why not an eBook? You could get an online gift card for Kindle, Nook, iBooks, or whatever platform you choose.

Any way, have a very Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to all those who celebrate in different ways. May the coming year be healthy and happy!!!!

