Tags

, , ,

Yeah, me too.
Depression will do that.
It hits you like a gangster wearing brass knuckles,
Other times it slowly creeps up on you until you feel like you could cry but it refuses to come.

It’s not like I had a bad day. In fact, I did a lot at work today.

Coming home… not so good. You’d think seeing that dinner is started would be a positive thing. Nope. Not always.

As the evening went on, I was forced to ignore the elephant in the room and be cooperative even though that meant doing something I didn’t want to do. I worked all day. I wanted to just sit and relax. I didn’t want to be treated like I am stupid. I didn’t want to be a slave to someone else’s whims.

This is my cross to bear. Depression makes me “suck it up” and just let life happen. It forces me to make decisions based on what others need or want. It sucks.

Tomorrow is a new day. I’m going to try harder to live for me.

