Tags

, , , ,

I have many friends and family members who know some of this stuff. As far as my readers on WordPress and those who have bought my books, here are some things you just may not know.

Music was always part of my life. It inspired me. A tune can make me feel anything from anger to joy, melancholy to confident, and pretty much anything in between. I’m like that when I write as well.

I am a fan of David Cook. There, I said it! Yes, he is an American Idol. Many people think American Idol winners are not all that great. IMHO, David is. And it’s not just the way he fills out a pair of jeans or that lopsided grin when he’s being a little naughty. It’s not just that incredible voice that can hit you like a hailstorm, arouse your inner being, or calm you like a furry friend. It’s not merely the killer lips that could say my name a million times and I would never tire of hearing it. It’s the person he is. He is giving and generous. He cares about people. He works for causes close to his heart and is always willing to share a smile or an anecdote about his life to make you laugh.

I’m also a fan of Gavin DeGraw. Funny because when I heard my first GDG song, I didn’t care for it. Then I bought tickets to a David Cook concert and Gavin was on the tour with him. I bought my first Gavin CD just to get to know his music. I fell in love. He reminds me a lot of my first musician crush Billy Joel who is also one of Gavin’s inspirations.

Another thing you may not know is that I am a survivor. Shortly after college I was diagnosed with AML, a very aggressive form of Leukemia. I BEAT IT! I’m also a survivor of losing a child to stillbirth. Maggie was 28 weeks when she grew her wings. She’d be about 8 now.

I love dogs. Cats… not so much.

I love writing. Reading… I could pass on that. But you have to read to be a great writer, No?

I love to walk in the leaves in fall and hear them crunch under your feet. I love spring although I could do without the allergies caused by the newly blossoming trees.

I love the quiet hours of Sunday morning after hubby has left for work and before my daughter wakes up.

Mostly, I love my family. They help me through. They encourage me. Without them, I would not be here.

Do me a favor? Go hug someone today! Your family may not be a blood relative, don’t matter to me. Just give someone close to you a big squeeze and tell that person how much he or she means to you. Go! Now! Do it!

