I remember that day. I was at work. My office partner was listening to the radio and the DJ was talking about a plane crashing into one of the Twin Towers in NYC. At first, he thought is was a joke.

The DJ was known for his histrionics and hilarious pranks. When the DJ told us about the second plane we knew it was real. My heart was in my throat. All those people. You could feel the chill in the air.

 My thoughts were on my nine-month old daughter who was in daycare that day. All I wanted to do was hold her in my arms.

 I may not be the best citizen. Perhaps I don’t do enough politically other then vote. But I do love my country. I love Americans and the way they unite to help each other. Think of 9.11.01 and all the other major tragedies like the Tsunamis, Hurricanes, Floods, and other disasters and how Americans get together and help those in need. This is an amazing country!

 God Bless America! And All Americans no matter where their ancestors came from. God Bless our Troops who defend our rights and our freedom.

