I have been writing in my head my entire life.  In 2009, my muse told me it was time to share the stories with others.

I am a member of a few small online communities who have read my works.  There are over 50 works in my list varying in size from poems to full length novels. My earlier works are very rough. When I look back, I wonder why people even read them. The more I write, the better I become. Grammar is easier, my ideas are more organized, and, although I don’t outline on paper, the thoughts fall into place and a cohesive piece emerges.

Recently, I have thought about publishing. A few of my regular readers have been very supportive. I am not sure what is holding me back. I tell myself I don’t have time to truly edit. I lie to myself, find excuses, procrastinate. I hope that blogging will help me break through the barriers.

 Time will tell.

